Edgerton, Berreth named All-State for B girls basketball

by Fritz Neighbor
| April 8, 2020 1:00 AM

Megan Baxter of Thomspon Falls, Maggie Graves of Eureka and Ansleigh Edgerton of Bigfork were named All-State for Class B girls’ basketball in voting by Western 7B coaches. The trio – Graves and Edgerton are seniors and Baxter is a junior – lead a total of 12 honorees for the 7B, split between a first and second team. Rounding out the first team are Jody Detlaff of Thompson Falls, Megan Hanson of Eureka and Emma Berreth of Bigfork. Detlaff is a junior; Berreth is a sophomore. A complete All-State team for Class B has not been made available. The complete 7-B all-conference team follows: Western 7-B Girls basketball All-conference First team Megan Baxter, P, jr., Thompson Falls Maggie Graves, P, sr., Eureka Ansleigh Edgerton, F/P, sr., Bigfork Jody Detlaff, P, jr., Thompson Falls Megan Hanson, G, sr., Eureka Emma Berreth, G, so., Bigfork -All-State selection Second team – Sydney Brander, G/F, jr., Mission; Azia Umphrey, G, sr., Mission; Ellie Baxter, g, fr., Katie Schmidt, G, jr., Eureka; Izzy Santistevan, G/F, sr., Bigfork; Avory Escobar, G/F, sr., Eureka.

Colt Thorness of Bigfork, Jedi Christy of Mission and AJ Pacella of Eureka were the Western 7-B all-state selections for boys basketball, in voting by conference coaches. The three players, all seniors, lead the 12 honors selections for 2019-20. Joining them on the first team for all league were Cory Chaney of Eureka and Sidney Akinde and Nathan Schraeder of Thompson Falls. Akinde and Schraeder are sophomores. A complete all-state list for Class B has not been available. The complete all-conference list follows: Western 7-B Boys basketball All-conference First team Colt Thorness, F/C, sr., Bigfork Jedi Christy, G, s.r, Mission AJ Pacella, G, sr., Eureka Sidney Akinde, G, so., Thompson Falls Cory Chaney, F, sr., Eureka Nathan Schraeder, G, so., Thompson Falls -All-State selection Second team – Zoran LaFrombois, G, fr., Mission; Austin Sartori, G, sr., Eureka; Isak Epperly, G, fr., Bigfork; Jake Kindel, F, sr., Eureka; Cody Burk, P, jr., Thompson Falls; Isaac Bjorge, F, jr., Bigfork.